The 2009 Greater Hazleton Area Festival Of Races
The 2009 Greater Hazleton Festival of Races Overall Champions were John and Kerry Zawatski of Plymouth capturing the Mens and Womens Divisions respectively. The Hazleton Area was represented by Masters Champions Dan O’Donnell of Drums and Lisa Fadule of Sugarloaf. Hazleton Area Cougar Cross Country standouts Alexandra Petsuck and Keenan Monks were the SchoolGirl and SchoolBoy Champions. James Akins of Tamaqua proudly took home the 32” HDTV from the grand prize drawing.

18U Schoolgirl   18U Schoolboy
Alexandra  Petsuck   Keenan Monks
Brianna Kramer   Kevin Bau
    Frazee Sutphen
    Steve Senick
    Nico Palermo
    Brandon Majikas
Female Overall   Male Overall
Kerry Zawadski (Plymouth)   John Zawadski (Plymouth)
Wendy Reshetar (Drums)   Dan Nenstiel (Conyngham)
Female Masters   Male Masters
Lisa Fadule (Sugarloaf)   Dan O’Donnell (Drums)
Sherry Akins (Tamaqua)   Howard Corra (Sugarloaf)
Jennifer Sloot (Sugarloaf)   James Akins (Tamaqua)
    William Coolbaugh (Drums)
    Pat Shields (Drums)

2009 Greater Hazleton Festival of Races award winners
Front left to right: Nico Palermo, Frazee Sutphen, Brianna Kramer, Wendy Resheter, William Coolbaugh, Kerry Zawadski
Back Row; Dr. Mike Palermo (Event Director), Ali Petsuck, Steve Senick, Kevin Bau, Pat Shields, John Zawadski, Judge Dan O’Donnell