2013 Greater Hazleton Festival of Races



PHOTO- http://neparunner.com/2013/ghfor2013.jpg courtesy Mike Palermo

On behalf of the Valley Running Club, Inc. and the race directors involved in the Greater Hazleton Festival of Races I would like to once again extend our gratitude and congratulations to all of our 2013 participants and award recipients.

Our Awards Banquet was once again very successful and it was truly great to see everyone and meet some of our new runners.

Our raffle left a several runners very happy, especially James Geiger who won the Mountain Bike and Patrick Shields who won the HDTV. For all those in attendance, it was heartwarming to witness Patrick's act of kindness as he paid forward his TV to a young runner he met at race this past year.

I hope to see everyone in our 2014 events, we will be posting information by mid-February.

Wishing you a healthy year of running, Mike Palermo

Female 5K Sprint Division	Male 5K Sprint Division	Distance Championship
		Series
18U Champion	18U Champion	
Christina Capparell	Jonathan Morgan	Females
Medalists	Medalists	39U Champion
2. Nicole Capparell	2. Henry Kreisl	Stacey Mears
3. Julia Rose Kreisl	3. Mikel Skasko	
4. Laura Bisco	4. Aaron Srinivasan	Masters Champion
5. Erin Non	5. Mike Lewis	Traci Strungis
	6.Adam Bahrey	Medalists
		Sherry Akins
19-39 Champion	19-39 Champion	
Gretchen Mijajlovic	Kevin Brace	
		Males
Medalists	Medalists	39U Champion
2. Willow Jurus	2. Igor Mijajlovic	Robert Muscavitch
3. Dena Rossi	3. Chris Perhonitel	
4. Alyssa Geiger	4. Lou Mattioli	Masters Champion
5. Allison Leonard	5. Jason Smolinsky	Jim Prokopovich
6. Jennifer Farkus	6.Wayne Jurus	Medalists
		James Akins
40+ Champion	40+ Champion	Patrick Shields
Rachel Buff	Roland Gensel	
na dellar		
Medalists	Medalists	
2. Denise Earley	2.Scott Canouse	
3.Corrine Stone	3. Mike Lisnock	
4. Liz Tolan	4. Max Furek	
5. Carla Bednar	5. Rick Hueholt	
6. Sally Poncheri	6. Jim Stone	

2013 Greater Hazleton Festival of Races Award Recipients

Posted at NEPARunner.com